

Extraordinary Council Meeting

13 December 2023



To confer the title of Honorary Alderman of Horsham District on past members of the Council

∞

The Chairman of the Council, Councillor David Skipp, will invite the following Members to propose and second that the title of Honorary Alderman be conferred upon:

Christine Costin

Proposer: Councillor Martin Boffey Seconder: Councillor Belinda Walters

Gordon Lindsay

Proposer: Councillor Philip Circus Seconder: Councillor Tricia Youtan

Kate Rowbottom

Proposer: Councillor Philip Circus Seconder: Councillor Martin Boffey

In each case, the Chairman will ask if any other Members wish to speak and will then ask for a show of hands in favour of the proposal.

After the vote, the newly appointed Honorary Alderman will receive a framed certificate and badge from the Chairman.

The Chairman will then invite the Honorary Alderman to address the Council.

∂∞€

Christine Costin

Member of this Council from May 1995 to May 2023
representing Trafalgar
Joint Burials Committee
Environmental Services Committee (1996 - 2001)
Leisure Services Committee (1995 - 2001)
Licensing Committee
Planning Committee (North)

&**%**

Gordon Lindsay

Member of this Council from May 2003 to May 2023
representing Southwater South and Shipley
Cabinet Member for Finance & Assets (2010 – 2011)
Cabinet Member for Resources (2013 – 2015)
Cabinet Member for the Local Economy (2015 – 2019)
Licensing Committee
Planning Committee (North)
Planning Committee (South)

&≈6

Kate Rowbottom

Member of this Council from May 2011 to May 2023
representing Billingshurst
Chairman of the Council 2019 and 2022
Cabinet Member for Community & Wellbeing (2015 – 2017)
Cabinet Member for Housing & Public Protection (2017 – 2018)
Governance Committee
Licensing Committee
Standards Committee
Planning Committee (South)

